Inquiries regarding steering committee agendas should be directed to president, inquiries regarding general meeting agendas should be directed to vice president, and inquiries regarding development should be directed to development review chair.
Officers are elected annually, At-Large Steering Committee members serve for two year terms.

HPNA Steering Committee

Co-President Lorre Weidlich (since 2013) lweidlich@mail2sevenseas.com
Co-President Kevin Heyburn(since 2013) kmheyburn@gmail.com
Co-Vice President Kathy Lawrence mail@kathylawrence.com
Co-Vice President Mark Fishman mlfishman@gmail.com
Co-Secretary Artie Gold the.artiegold@gmail.com
Co-Secretary Adrian Skinner adrian.h.skinner@gmail.com
Co-Treasurer I. Jay Aarons PO Box 49427, Austin, TX 78765
ijaarons@aol.com
Co-Treasurer Steve Baker PO Box 49427, Austin, TX 78765
sbaker@kentor.com
Additional Steering Committee Members; these positions were established in 2006
Heidi Bojes (2013-2015; began serving in 2013)
Eric Stumberg (2012-2014; began serving in 2010)
Jessica Charbeneau (2013-2015; began serving in 2013)
Betsy Clubine (2013-2015; began serving in 2013)
Ellie Hanlon (2013-2015; began serving in 2013)
Dorothy Richter, Ex Officio
John Williams (immediate past president)

HPNA Committee/Task Forces

Please contact the HPNA President if you are interested in filling an open position.
AISD
Annette Lucksinger
Alley Coordinator
Carol Burton
Austin Neighborhoods Council Rep
Claire deYoung
Beautification
Robin Burch
Children’s Programs
Elise Krentzel
Church/Neighborhood Liaison
Kathy Lawrence
Crime & Safety
Carol Welder
Development Review
David Conner
Finance
David Conner
Graffiti Patrol
Lisa Harris
Homes Tour
Carolyn Grimes
Membership
Sharon Brown and Karen Saadeh
Neighborhood Outreach
Larry Gilg
Neighborhood Planning
Karen McGgraw
Parks and Public Space
Mark Fishman
Transportation
Mike Pikulski
Social
Deaton Bednar
Tree Preservation
John Walewski
Triangle Development
Cathy Echols

Additional HPNA Representatives

Pecan Press Editor
Michael Nill
Website
Michael Crider
Yahoo Group Moderator
Sara Bircher
Neighborhood Plan Contact Team (NOTE: This is not an HPNA committee)
Pete Gilcrease